News Flash Home
The original item was published from 8/9/2016 5:14:00 PM to 9/10/2016 12:00:04 AM.

News Flash

SCCMO General Press Releases

Posted on: August 9, 2016

[ARCHIVED] St. Charles County Collector Awarded Second Chancellor's Certificate from UMSL

Michelle McBride

August 9, 2016
Contact: Mary Enger, Communications Director, 636-949-1856, or 636-443-1008,

St. Charles County, Missouri - Michelle McBride, collector of revenue, has earned the Chancellor’s Certificate of Public Administration: Finance Master II from the University of Missouri-St. Louis (UMSL). The certificate was awarded at the Annual Meeting of the National Association of County Collectors, Treasurers, and Finance Officers (NACCTFO) in July. To qualify for the certification, McBride attended 150 hours of public administration training through UMSL’s program in public policy administration. In 2013, McBride earned the Chancellor’s Certificate of Public Administration: Finance Master from UMSL.

“I believe in lifelong learning and continuous improvement,” McBride said. “Pursuing these certifications enables me to enhance the knowledge and skills necessary to be an effective county collector.”

Dr. Deborah Balser, director and associate professor of the public policy administration program at UMSL, said McBride’s completion of the program demonstrates her commitment to public service.

“UMSL's Chancellor's Certificate Program allows county finance professionals to broaden their knowledge and learn the latest trends in their field,” she said, “which will help them administer the duties of their office more effectively.”

McBride started working in the collector of revenue’s office in 2000, and was elected as collector of revenue in 2006. She took office March 1, 2007. Along with this certificate, McBride holds a Bachelor of Science in Accountancy from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, and a Master of Science in Administration with a Management Focus from Lindenwood University. She serves as president of the Missouri County Collectors’ Association (MCCA) and treasurer of the National Association of County Collectors, Treasurers and Finance Officers (NACCTFO).


Facebook Twitter Email