View All Posts

Jan 05

Happy New Year from the County Council

Posted on January 5, 2022 at 2:08 PM by County Council

As 2021 comes to an end, as County Council Chairman, I wanted to take the opportunity on behalf of the entire St. Charles County Council to wish all of you and yours a safe and happy new year. Our wish is that 2022 brings hope and peace to those in need, and health and happiness to all. 

With everything that has happened throughout this challenging year, we are honored to be your elected officials and proud of all the successes our county has achieved. From parks to transportation, law enforcement to emergency management, the County is here to serve its residents. We want to know when you have questions and concerns—please don’t hesitate to call the Councilperson who represents your district. If you don’t know who that is, you can look it up using the district map on the County website.

As always, you are invited to attend our County Council meetings at 7 p.m., on the second and last Monday of each month, unless otherwise noted, where you can participate in the public comments part of the agenda. You can find information about meeting dates and times, meeting agendas, and links to minutes and videos of past meetings on the County website. Our past meetings are all posted on YouTube at SCCMO-TV. Please feel free to call the County Council office at 636-949-7530 or email us with questions, suggestions, or concerns.

Please know, each of your council members understands and respects the responsibility and honor we have in serving, what in my opinion, is the best county in the State of Missouri. We were again named one of the two healthiest counties in the state, lead the way in highest median household income, and are one of the highest educated counties in Missouri. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you. 

Happy New Year!

District 1
Joe Cronin
District 2
Joe Brazil
District 3
Mike Elam
District 4
Dave Hammond
District 5
Terry Hollander
District 6
Nancy Schneider
District 7
John White