Building Commission


  • 3 p.m.
  • Second Wednesday each month, 4 times a year
  • County Administration Building
    201 N. Second St.
    Room 116
    St. Charles, MO 63301

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

 View Agendas and Minutes 2011 and Older


  • Timothy Branham, Electrical
    Term Expires: June 30, 2020
  • Daniel Holder, Plumbing
    Term Expires: June 30, 2021
  • David M. Bumb, Commercial Construction
    Term Expires: June 30, 2016
  • Austin Johnson, Residential Construction
    Term Expires: June 30, 2021
  • Linda Daniel, Architectural
    Term Expires: June 30, 2019
  • Roger Montgomery, Engineering
    Term Expires: June 30, 2020
  • Dave Hammond, County Council Representative District No. 4
  • At Large - Vacant
  • Henry Hoff, Mechanical
    Term Expires: June 30, 2020

About the Commission

The County Executive appoints 8 members to serve a 3-year term. One representative from each profession:

  • Architectural
  • Commercial construction
  • Electrical
  • Engineering
  • Mechanical
  • No economic or family connections to construction industry or building trades
  • Plumbing
  • Residential construction

The commission is governed by County Ordinance (PDF) Sections 500.110 through 500.210.


  • Develop, prepare and recommend to the County Executive and County Council for adoption by ordinance a Building Code,  Electrical Code, Mechanical Code, Plumbing Code, Fire Prevention Code, Private Sewage Disposal Code, Property Maintenance Code, and any other code deemed necessary for the purpose of promoting the public safety, health and general welfare, protecting life and property, and preventing the construction of fire hazardous buildings in the unincorporated territory of the county
  • Serve as a Board of Code Appeals for appeals of decisions of the Chief Code Enforcement Officer regarding the manner of construction or materials used in the erection, alteration or repair of a building or structure