County Council

COVID-19 Latest News (Updated May 20, 2020)

The St. Charles County Executive Building at 100 N. Third Street in St. Charles will reopen to the public on Monday, June 1. Normal operating hours will resume. Upon entrance to any County building, employees and the public are encouraged to wear cloth facial protection, and everyone is required to have a health screening, including temperature check, before entering. Those with a fever or who have other COVID-19 symptoms will not be permitted to enter the building. View release for more information.

This website will be updated daily, when necessary, to reflect any changes in facility or department services. The public is encouraged to continue accessing County Government services by phone, email and online when available. Thank you.

Earlier Information

To protect the health and safety of the community, the St. Charles County Government Executive Building where our offices are located closed effective at 5 p.m., Tuesday, March 24, 2020. Staff remain on-site to conduct business, answer telephones, and assist customers with processing items online. Stay healthy and safe, and thank you for your cooperation and understanding.

For more information about COVID-19, visit the St. Charles County Department of Public Health page or call the Information Hotline at 636-949-1899. 

About the Council

All legislative powers of the county are vested in the County Council. The council consists of seven members, one member elected by the voters in each of the seven council districts. Council members are elected by the registered voters of St. Charles County for a 4-year term, with terms of office beginning in January. The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected each January by the members of the council.


  • 7 p.m.
  • Second and last Monday of each month (unless otherwise noted)
  • 100 N. 3rd St.
    St. Charles, MO 63301

Meetings are broadcast live on the county cable channel, SCCMO-TV (available on Charter Cable - Channel 993). County Council meetings and work sessions are available within a few days after the meeting on SCCMO-TV's YouTube Channel. Meetings may be streamed live online at SCCMO-TV's web page or through our Roku Channel (search for SCCMO-TV).

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Budget Information
View annual County budgets