SCC Employee Retirement Plan Advisory Committee

The role of the St. Charles County Retirement Plan Committee is to review all aspects of the 401(a) Defined Contribution and 457 Deferred Compensation Plans including, but not limited to costs, services, and investment options and to make recommendations to the County Executive for his approval of such amendments to the Investment Policy for the plans.  

By ordinance, the committee is comprised of the Director of Finance, the Director of Administration, the Assistant Directors of Administration and no more than two employees at large who are participating in the 401(a) Plan and have worked for the County for at least 5 years. The Committee is chaired by the Director of Finance.


  • Bob Schnur, Chair
    Assistant Director of Administration
  • John Greifzu 
    Assistant Director of Administration
  • Joann Leykam 
    Director of Administration
  • Travis Welge
    Employee At-Large, Assessor
  • Tracy Bayne
    Acting Director of Finance
  • Kevin Dillon
    Employee At-Large, Assistant Auditor