Workforce Development Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes 2011 and Older

Board Officers

  • Chair: Ben Abbott, Permian Plastics
  • Vice Chair: Lauren Kolbe, Kolbe Co.
  • Immediate Past Chair: Daryl Muhammad, Spire Energy
  • Secretary: Erin Williams, Fort Zumwalt School District
  • Treasurer: Olivia Butler, BES Technology & Training Services
  • Parliamentarian: Michael Hurlbert, St. Charles County Department of Community Development


Labor Sector

  • Mark Dalton, Business Representative
    Carpenter's District Council of Greater St. Louis
    1401 Hampton Ave.
    St. Louis, MO 63139
  • Sonja Gholston-Byrd, Director - Labor Department
    United Way of Greater St. Louis
    911 N. 10th St.
    St. Louis, MO 63110
  • Joseph Mueller, Business Representative
    Painters District Council #58, Local 1156
    12 Droste Square
    St. Charles, MO 63301

Adult Education and Literacy

  • Amanda Rose, Associate Dean of AEL
    St. Charles Community College
    4601 Mid Rivers Mall Dr.
    LRC 209
    Cottleville, MO 63376

Vocational Rehabilitation / Employee Workforce

  • Jessica Bloch, Manager, Rehabilitation Services
    Missouri Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
    3737 Harry S. Truman Blvd.
    St. Charles, MO 63301


  • Valerie Moore, Operations Coordinator 
    MO Dept. of Higher Education and Workforce Development 
    PO Box 1087 
    Jefferson City, MO 65102

Higher Education

  • Amanda Sizemore, Assistant Vice President
    St. Charles Community College
    4601 Mid Rivers Mall Dr.
    Cottleville, MO 63376

Economic Development Sector

  • Michael Hurlbert, Director of Community Development
    St. Charles County
    201 N. Second St.
    St. Charles, MO 63301

Employee Workforce

  • Jeff Cartnal, Vice President Program Development
    MERS / Goodwill
    1727 Locust St.
    St. Louis, MO 63103

Temporary Assistance for Needy Families

  • Vacant
    Department of Social Services Family Support Division
    3737 Harry S. Truman Blvd.
    St. Charles, MO 63301

Business Sector

  • Ben Abbott, President
    Permian Plastics, LLC
    1477 Hoff Industrial Dr.
    O'Fallon, MO 63366
  • Olivia Butler, CEO
    BES Technology & Training Services
    5988 Mid Rivers Mall Dr.
    St. Peters, MO 63304
  • Karla Chaney, Site General Manager
    501 Pearl Drive
    St. Peters, MO 63376
  • Greg Clemons, Market Human Resources Leader
    SSM Health
    100 Medical Plaza
    Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367
  • Luanne Cundiff, President
    First State Bank of St. Charles, MO
    206 N. Fifth St.
    St. Charles, MO 63301
  • Julia Daugherty, Director of Business Administration
    Patriot Machine
    76 Corporate Hills Drive
    St. Charles, MO 63301
  • Linda Haberstroh, President
    Phoenix Textile Corporation
    21 Commerce Dr.
    O'Fallon, MO 63366
  • George Herina, Site Human Resources/Labor Relations Director
    General Motors
    1500 E. Route A
    Wentzville, MO 63385
  • Lauren Kolbe, President
    KolbeCo Marketing Resources
    1676 Bryan Rd.
    Suite 113
    Dardenne Prairie, MO 63368
  • Tim Lewin, General Manager
    Embassy Suites St. Charles
    2 Convention Center Plaza
    St. Charles, MO 63303
  • Daryl Muhammad, Human Resources Business Partner
    1999 Trade Center East

    St. Peters, MO 63376
  • Susan Sams, Entrepreneur/Business Communications
    Sams Carpet Cleaning & Repairs/Sams Properties
    1602 N. Fourth St.
    St. Charles, MO 63301

Community Based Organization

  • Erin Williams, Director of Support Staff
    Fort Zumwalt School District
    555 E. Terra Ln.
    O'Fallon, MO 63366


  • Scott Tate, President and CEO
    St. Charles Regional Chamber
    5988 Mid Rivers Mall Dr.
    St. Peters, MO 63304

About the Board

There are 20+ members appointed by the County Executive.

The Workforce Development Board sets local policy for the county's workforce investment system.