Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Info

St. Charles County is the responsible agency for the St. Charles Urban County, a cooperative arrangement of the cities of St. Charles, St. Peters, Lake Saint Louis, Cottleville, Wentzville, Weldon Spring, New Melle, St. Paul and unincorporated St. Charles County, to collectively receive Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds directly from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

The CDBG program provides communities with resources to revitalize neighborhoods, expand affordable housing and economic opportunities, and/or improve community facilities and services for low- and moderate-income households.

Since June 1, 2017, the City of St. Charles has been administering St. Charles Urban County CDBG programs such as

For eligibility and application requirements for St. Charles Urban County CDBG programs, visit Loan and Housing Assistance Programs.

More information about the distribution of CDBG Homeless Prevention Program funds to nonprofit agencies can be found through the Community Assistance Board (CAB).

Additional information on St. Charles Urban County program plans and reports: