Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)

St. Charles County is the responsible agency for the St. Charles Urban County, a cooperative arrangement of the cities of Augusta, Cottleville, Dardenne Prairie, Lake Saint Louis, St. Peters, St. Charles, St. Paul, Weldon Spring, and Wentzville, and unincorporated areas of St. Charles County, to collectively receive Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds directly from the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

The CDBG program provides communities with resources to revitalize neighborhoods, expand affordable housing and economic opportunities, and/or improve community facilities and services for low- and moderate-income households.

Since June 1, 2017, the City of St. Charles has been administering the day-to-day operations of the St. Charles Urban County CDBG Home Improvement Loan program, Property Maintenance Program, Emergency Repair Program, and Transportation Services Program. For more information, please contact: